*Premaid and Made-to-order*



iroha poem plates

Contact for purchase >

Each set of small plates consists of a sentence from iroha poem, Japanese poem written in the Heian period contains each character of Japanese syllabic Japanese scripts, KANA. Each set of plates has a collection of syllables to form a line of poem.

1. Even the blossoming flowers
2. Will eventually scatter
3. Who in our world
4. Is unchanging?
5. The deep mountains of karma
6. We cross them today
7. And we shall not have superficial dreams
8. Nor be deluded.

1. iroha 2. chirinuru
3. wakayo 4. tunenaramu
5. uinookuyama 6. kefukoete
7. asakiyume 8. yohimosezu

© KOMONO LAND - all rights reserved